MD Small Business Week Award Winners for 2014

Small Business Person of the Year
Stephanie Novak Hau
Chesapeake Environmental Management
Bel Air, Maryland

Family Owned Small Business of the Year
Kim Lawson
Fishpaws Marketplace
Arnold, Maryland

Women in Business Champion of the Year
Shabri Moore
Moore Wealth, Inc.
Frederick, Maryland

Minority Small Business Champion of the Year
Charles Ramos
CR Dynamics
Baltimore, Maryland

Financial Services Champion of the Year
Steve Primosch
Anne Arundel Economic Development Corp.
Annapolis, Maryland

Entrepreneurial Success of the Year
Danny Farrar & David Posin
Frederick, Maryland

District Director’s Unsung Hero Award
Rich Loeffler
Maryland Small Business & Technology Development Center
Wye Mills, Maryland

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Matt Wyble
Champion Realty
Severna Park, Maryland

Attorney Advocate  of the Year
Chad Malkus, Esq.
Michael Hodes, LLC
Cambridge, Maryland

Accountant Advocate of the Year
Donald Cunningham
Donald Cunningham, CPA LLC
Millersville, Maryland

Home-Based Business Champion of the Year
Barbara Zimmer
B. Zimmer & Co.
Pasadena, Maryland

Insurance Advocate of the Year
Nancy Ann Nicklow
W. Ray Huff Insurance
Pasadena, Maryland

Small Business Exporter of the Year
John Doran
Centreville Trailers
Centreville, Maryland

Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year
Joe Giordano
Project Opportunity
Salisbury, Maryland

Have you registered to attend the premier small business event of the year?  Registration is now open.  Tickets are $60.  

Register Now!

During The Event

You can participate in a live Twitter chat using our Hashtag #mdsbw14.